Kingdom series by Marie Hall-4*

Bad Five

Okay so first of all….phew…..I finally finished all the eleven books in this series.

My faves?

In general all of the books except for Jinni’s wish were pretty good reads for me.

All of them had strong heroines with dark aspects. Oh how can I forget the Dark Princess Saga? The Bad Five saga read like a normal with a quirk fairy tale to me but ohemgee the Dark Princess saga with it’s heroines who are everything from the the mad hatter’s equally mad daughter to the siren cursed Mrs Rumpelstiltskin to Red’s fierce and strong daughter to Maid Marian aka Nix and my personal favorite among favorites Hook’s daughter Nimue and her crazy sexy merman Sircco.

All of these books went down like hot chocolate and I demanded more.

I mean Neverland, Wonderland, Eastern Realms and the Seren Seas all in one?

I was the luckiest girl in the world to have found this amazingly notorious writer.

Did anyone else read Moon’s Flower and want to kill that bitch Siria and Galeta, not to mention June? I sure did. I fell in love with Jericho though. Hell, I fell in love with every one of the heroes in the Dark Princess Saga and Hook. Hook’s book was probably the best in the Bad Five just as Nimue’s book was in the DPS.

I look forward to reading Calypso’s story though. I hope to hell that someone kills that fucking Pan and Tinkerbell or I’ll be mighty pissed.

Now I don’t know what happened to Miz Hall when she wrote jinni’s wish but I hated that book. Jinni should never have been given a chance to save himself and Paz….that fucking spineless bitch shouls have died in that plane accident. I have no idea how they managed to have Nix for a kid because she sure ain’t like any one of them.

I hated that book. But hey, rotten apple on every tree and all that.