Dragon Mystics by Jaymin Eve-4.5*

25056830

Okay, so the first thing that I am going to say is, I read this book in one go and finished at 0129 hrs last night.

Second thing I am going to say is, WOW!

This book’s beginning was a lot like one of my favorite books King Cave with all the hidden sanctuary made by a couple people from different sup races come together and a golden wall to protect it from detection-hence the 4.5 and not a 5*-but all of my doubts dissipated as soon as I saw the inside of the sanctuary with all its desert, cliff, forest, ocean thing going on. Not to mention the skyscraper.

Mischa was just plain annoying though. So spineless, gullible and weak. I want to slap the bitch on the face. Sure she grew up amongst humans but naivete is just plain annoying.

So Max got mated to the vampire bitch Cardia with her fake pretend nature…..so what? Wasn’t it always a given that Max would have a mate that was not her? And on top of that she fell in with the fruit twins. Which was hilarious by the way. Orange and Lemon! It suited the slimy bitches though.

Eve really surprised me by making the twins so….well…..unlike what I had imagined. I was all out imagining sexy, tall Amazons and there she goes busting all of that and still being perfect.

Oh and mama, that Faerie forest scene with Braxton and Jessa!

Unf! Unf! Unf!

God the way Eve developed their relationship! This is where a lot of the most common mistakes are made. Sure I love the dirty-talk, but there needs to be the heated build-up before it for me to enjoy the fucking scenes.

And boy did I enjoy them.

The chemistry between Grace and Tyson….I loved the start of their build-up. I am hoping to see some action between them in the next book.

Speaking of action…..

Larkspur……(the dragon-king)

*sigh*

I know. I know. I seem to have a thing (read: a chronic case) for the heroine having sex with the sexy villain. But Larkspur is so gorgeous! I know he is evil and she will probably kill him at the end but still! Gorgeous is gorgeous!!!!!!!

What I was totally not expecting though, was that the fruit twins would turn out to be his daughters. And they were!

And he was an uncaring bastard too!

I also want to see some action for Braxton. Poor guy. After so many years of pining, the girl who is his mate finally fucks him and then she is taken away by the evil-but-oh-so-fuckable dragon king.

And god when he snapped the neck of one of the little bitches….I was so fucking satisfied. I have a thing for violence too. Hence my five star rating for King Tomb.

All in all, this book was one amazing story with everything that a girl could want in it. A strong heroine with a sassy mouth, a reverse harem, awesome sex, adventure, and a lot of action.

And there were harpies!!!!