Demon Revealed by Connie Suttle- 4*

9630937

(Reah, I know you’re not happy with us right now, but we didn’t order the firebombing. RAA moved without consulting us.)

(And I’m supposed to believe that?)

(Reah, you’re being disrespectful with a superior.)

I didn’t answer him. If he knew how disrespectful I wanted to be—I was staring at Xiri’s bones, after all. I sobbed. (Reah? Reah, are you still there?)

(You be respectful, Vice-Director, the next time a friend’s bones lie beneath your hand.)

I cut off the communication. Lendill didn’t try again. The Drakus seed trade is threatening to destroy the Alliance as an old enemy reemerges.

Reah is placed in the thick of that battle, with no experience and little help from her superiors. Unexpected betrayals and alliances are formed, and Reah must use every bit of her strength and wit to protect those she loves.

I have no idea why I picked up this book especially after the abuse that Reah went through during the last and this book doesn’t change in that category. The ASA is still using her and putting her in places that no one but a highly trained field operative should get into.

And don’t even get me started on that motherfucking Devin or motherfucking Teeg. Seriously, I am hating the both of them right now. Teeg more than the former asshole.

Reah is treated abysmally by her superiors but she doesn’t break. She is named heir to the guy who is coordinating the whole drakus seed project and then, when she has a plan in place to blast them out into space (exaggeration) the motherfucking ASA drops a bomb on her.

I don’t understand whether she is spineless or strong to take what she does but this book sure as hell hammers home the point that once you give your allegiance to the RAA you are their property.

And god asshole Teeg, I don’t even have words for that level of assholerishness. I don’t care that its not a legal word, it should be and that’s that.

And…urgh….Tory had the gall to mark her when he did. Dud.

But one good thing that happened in this book was Reah’s friendship with the reptanoids. All of whom are cute and cuddly. Believe me, I don’t normally associate those words with snakes but the reptanoids were really good guys.

I can’t even decide why the ASA did what they did. Reah had set the fucking Volcano after them but I don’t know, to me it felt like they were doing cleanup and not the good kind.

Regardless, I am looking forward to the next book.

Leave a Reply

